Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy and yummy. But, I think tasted better before I added sour cream. I will omit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This soup is phenomenal!I used half white button mushrooms and half baby bellas;the results were to die for.BTW, I like it better w/o the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Band Oakes
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Rich, thick and creamy. Liked the different flavors with the lemon and dill. Im not a huge mushroom fan but I couldn't get enough of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing mushroom soup. I used real Hungarian hot paprika - it gave it a bit of kick and reminded me of the flavors I so much enjoyed while living in Budapest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I bought some nice mini Portobello mushrooms at the farmers market today and made this delightful soup. I halved the recipe as I had 1/2 lb of mushrooms and it turned out great!. I did not have any parsley so added some celery leaves and inner stalks along with the milk and flour. Also I used smoked paprika which added a nice dimension to the soup flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely a 5 star dish!!! I only added some dry sherry near the end for a little extra depth of flavor. 3x in the past month. Costco had chanterelles and that made the best version. Other times a combo of white and shiitake shrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome!!! Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wow! Make it exactly as written and the ENJOY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wachoracho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is an incredible recipe. I took previous advice and cut the parsley back to 1/8 cup and it was perfect; additionally I added 5 slices of cooked, chopped bacon and 1/2 tsp of red chili flakes. I cooked up the soup and treated it more like a curry by putting it over white rice & a piece of tilapia pan fried in oil, more onion, parsley, garlic & lemon. It was fantastic & my fish-disliking husband loved it too! I attribute that to the wonderful soup base. Fantastic soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I don't change a thing. I usually make a double batch because everyone loves it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States