Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was a great soup. I added some white wine after the chicken broth simmered, before I added the milk. It was a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I rarely review recipes but this was a must write. I am still blown away at how delicious this came out. I went along to a T on this recipe and highly enjoyed this. I do a lot of cooking, everything from scratch and this is the best surprise I've come upon in years. I will be sharing this to other family members, and I may make it with beef broth next time to enhance that meaty flavor. This could be sold at fine dining restaurants easily. I'm just so lucky to have found this and to live in the Mushroom Capital of the World. AKA, Morgan HIll. Thanks Hamm for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing! So easy to make it tastes fabulous. I hate dill, so I always leave it out, but otherwise followed this exactly. Wonderful for guests as it tastes rich and fancy (even though it's not)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Used half the butter and added vermouth. Fine w/o parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Divine. This is a very rich soup for how simple it is to make. I love the flavors. Copied it exactly and ate it all up in a night. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This soup was fantastic!!! This recipe was very easy and very good. It's the best mushroom soup I've ever had!!! After reading several of the reviews, I used 1 tablespoon of fresh dill, 1 teaspoon of lemon juice, 1 tablespoon of dried parsley and used half and half in place of the milk. I also used a "medley" of mushrooms: baby bella, shitaki, and the button mushrooms. My husband also said it was the best that he ever had! This is a keeper, I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best soup ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Way too much dill! Even after I added extra hot water to dilute it, no one could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This soup brought me right back to my childhood. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made half a batch to try this & it was SUPERB! I would say this recipe is only 4 servings (as we got 2 from half batch), but perhaps we like big servings. Used whole milk, butter w/canola and light sour cream and only 6 WW points per serving; another plus for me. I'm passing this on to friends also. THANK YOU for such a delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States