Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This soup is amazingly good!! For texture, don't think of this as a cream of mushroom soup...it's more of a thai coconut soup texture which I personally love. I lacked some ingredients so I was not able to add the dill weed or the lemon juice and it still came out great! Substitutions I did (again cuz lack of ingredients) instead of paprika, I used Cayenne pepper but only 1/2 of what it called for as it alot spicier. I also did not have parsley so added just a pinch of fresh cilantro. For those who want to make this a main course, I would also sauté thinly sliced cubed chicken breast before adding the chicken broth. This pairs well with jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth or regular white rice. I will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Added bits of chicken, potato, and garlic to taste. May I say: YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanah Ambuter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great recipe! No changes just good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Oh WOW! I mean WOW!! This is a new favorite soup. I followed the recipe exactly and for me that is rare. This came out so rich it was almost decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
If you love mushrooms you will really love this soup. Even the children love it. The only change I have made is to add an entire chicken broth rather than 2 cups. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband LOVES when I make this. I don't need to change a thing. He adds sriracha (but he adds sriracha to everything)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgvone
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I find it a little bit sour. Next time I would omit the lemon juice or maybe put a little less sour cream but other than that the soup was a hit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I loved this soup. Made it as is and served some brie pesto grilled cheese sandwiches on the side. So easy, so flavorful and so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yummy. We all liked it. I followed the recipe, but did not add the salt and I added some cooked chicked breast to make it more of a meal. It tastes a lot like the Maggi packet for Jaeger Schnitzel. It's a dry seasoning packet that you add milk to and serve as sauce for pork or chicken. I bought some of the packets when I was in Germany and I've found them in a few stores where I live. Now I can make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States