Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe was outstanding! I wish now I had doubled the recipe! I was not about to spend over $5 for dill at the grocery store (I am not a huge fan of the flavor of dill and do not use it often anyway) so I tweaked the recipe a bit and used dried basil instead--it was absolutely divine! Adding to my recipe box and will be making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful soup. I too used an immersion blender to help thicken it and omitted the dill. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this soup! I'm made is several times now and have been making the following mods. My soup always came out thicker then I liked so I increase the chicken broth to 3 cups. Eliminated the extra salt since it's usually already plenty salty, and also substituted all that parsley with just a tsp of dried parsley. I think with the increase broth it balances out the lemon juice and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is hands-down the BEST soup I have ever eaten. I have made it 5+ times and it turns out AMAZING every time. It has become my go-to soup when friends/coworkers need meals delivered and I've gotten nothing but RAVE reviews. I do use more mushrooms just because I have had great luck finding them on sale. I've used a variety of kinds though usually I use 1.5lb of baby bellas and 4-8 oz of the "exotic blend". Amazing with homemade onion bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great and easy to do! My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this and it was delicious! It was at par with something I would order in a high end restaurant! Even my picky boyfriend, who doesn't even like mushroom soup, loved it. The flavor was really different, the lemon was surprisingly good. I substituted thyme for dill, as I didn't have any. I didn't use parsley because I don't like it. I will be making this again, without a doubt. Be sure to double or triple the recipe, as it doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this and it was awesome. To be made again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was surprised by the flavor... in a good way. It's just my husband and I. We had so much of it, there's barely any leftovers! Thank you for sharing this quick, easy, and flavorful soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
MAKE IT VEGAN! I modified this recipe, using unsweetened almond milk, vegan sour cream and butter instead of dairy, and the taste is INCREDIBLE! Not only is it ridiculously easy to make, it is fairly low in calories ( i can only speak for the vegan version but combined, the ingredients I used came up to under 1100 calories or 183 per serving). Try this one...you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States