Hungarian Goulash III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is really good! Didn't add or omit anything. We browned the meat and threw it all in the Nesco. Only thing I would do next time is double the sauce and meat! Thanks for good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This has very good flavor, but next time I will double the meat and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I took the advice of other reviewers and did NOT add the brown sugar. The ketchup makes it plenty sweet. One thing I DID add was a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes. It made for a "Spicy Hungarian". YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BART Wasilenko
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great taste and so simple. I used ground beef and less water and used it on a bun, like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have been making this for a few years when I saw it here. I like to add even more paprika, some red wine and lots of peppers. It turns out very rich and hearty. My teenager LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tried this for something different than my own recipe. Did not like using ketchup instead of tomato paste. The gravy was too thin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
easy to make and put in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've been making this recipe for about 15 years and we love it! There seems to be a lot of variations in "hungarian goulash" but this is the one I learned to make and my family enjoys it tremendously! I noticed some said to cut down on the brown sugar but personally I wouldn't. I like it just the way it is! I do at least double and sometimes triple this recipe because we like it good and saucy for dipping our bread in too! Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I found that their was not enough meat in the dish and I had doubled the meat for the recipe already. Although the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cullinary advocate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a keeper! I just made this tonight, used Hungarian paprika and followed the recipe, it came out great! The next time I'll use a bit more beef, I just thought one pound was not enough for my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States