Hungarian Goulash III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for my husband who is from Slovakia. He thought is was so authentic and very delicious that I will definitely be making this again for him. I served this with dumplings and it made a fantasic meal for him. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We made this two nights ago for dinner and really enjoyed it. The only thing different I did was not add salt to the recipe (Hubs is salt restricted). I, on the other hand, am not salt restricted so I added it after it was on my plate. I leave you with one last comment - YUM! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is so so good.....one of my all-time favorite recipes on this website. I've made this recipe with stew meat and also tried it with flat iron steak. I must say I liked it a little better with the flat iron steak....either way though, you can't really go wrong. Honestly, I wouldn't want to add tomatoes, potatoes, carrots and all that. I feel like it would take away from the flavor. Out of all the hungarian goulash recipes on this site, hungarian goulash III is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbender36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Delicious! I only made two changes;I used less brown sugar per another person's suggestion, and I thickened it up with a little bit of corn starch right before serving. The meat was tender, the sauce was flavorful. Husband loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good. Was a little sweet for my taste so I would omit the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I usually triple this recipe and eat a few meals through the week. When I triple I only put in 3 cups of water. This is best when you cook it long enough for the sauce to get nice and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My family and realy enjoyed this dish! Also good over rice. I added a can of tomatoes and two diced potatoes. Great on cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty good, would have been better with some other vegetables mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a keeper! I just made this tonight, used Hungarian paprika and followed the recipe, it came out great! The next time I'll use a bit more beef, I just thought one pound was not enough for my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States