Hungarian Goulash III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Five stars!!! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! I doubled the meat and all the ingredients other than the brown sugar and all the guys loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Recipe was too sweet. Suggest cutting down on the brown sugar - maybe by half. Otherwise, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yum, yum, YUM! I will be making this recipe again, and often! An hour before it was finished simmering, I added 4 peeled and cubed potatoes. At that stage I had to add more water as well....and it worked out VERY nicely! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used cubed chicken steak (very tender) Next time I will use 1 tb of sugar instead of 2 - I also thickened the liquid at the end with instant mash. A very good winter meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s.b.g.
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very tasty. My whole family enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the recipe and cut the brown sugar in half and still found it a little sweet for my taste. I would probably omit the brown sugar next time but there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Oh yeah! Oh. Yeah. Delicious! Love it! Gonna keep this recipe and make it again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monachorum Sancti Ebrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I usually triple this recipe and eat a few meals through the week. When I triple I only put in 3 cups of water. This is best when you cook it long enough for the sauce to get nice and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was very yummy. I had some potatoes to be used up, so I served this with mashed potatoes per another reviewer's suggestion. I had to cook the sauce down until it was thick with the pot uncovered to make it perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I only gave it 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments. I didn't think the vinegar was necessary. I decreased the amount of brown sugar to one tablespoon and increased the ketchup to one cup. Very tasty though. My husband gave it 4 stars too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States