Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Didn't have time to slow cook. Had on hand 2 lbs. groud beef, onion, and a zuccinni. Cooked the zucinni with the onion in a little canola oil, and separately fried the ground beef. Took all the dry ingredients, wisked in with the water, and made a "sauce" to simmer. After draining 1/2 lb. (not a full pound) of cooked, hot noodles, I returned them to the empty pot and poured in the ground beef, onion and zucinni, and the sauce. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was my first time using my crockpot and I'm very happy to say it was a success. I didn't mess with the recipe (adding tons of other ingredients is, in essence, creating a new recipe!). Since I'm not a morning person, I chopped everything up and mixed everything the night before and threw everything in the pot in the morning, turned it on and ran out the door. As soon as I got home, the aroma hit me and my tummy growled. It was delicious as a sort-of stew (pre-flour mixture) but was even better thickened. I might have to try using this as a base for stew and add some chopped tomatoes and see what happens. I can't wait to try more recipes (that don't just use canned soups!). Keep these recipes coming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. I used diced pork and cooked it in pressure cooker for 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karennarelle
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I loved this! I doubled it so I would have leftovers. Followed recipe exactly and the only thing I would change is the brown sugar. First day the goulash was a little sweet, all I did at the table was add a little worchestshire it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really great! I used regular paprika and it still tasted great. Very simple to make especially if you buy the beef already cubed. Served over egg noodles and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Thumbs up... Family all liked it =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this recipe the other night for 6 people and everyone loved it. I wouldn't change a thing. It was great with noodles, sour cream and cottage cheese on the side. A five star for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My husband liked this more than I did, so we are splitting the difference rating-wise. This didn't look very pretty, but it tasted fine, and the meat was fall-apart tender. I followed the recipe exactly, but if I make this again, I am not sure I would use the ketchup... would probably go with some of the other reviews and use tomato sauce and/or diced tomatoes. Garnished with sour cream, and in my opinion, this helped the taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Excellent. Will add a tomato sauce instead of ketchup next time and probably mushrooms too. Regardless, following the directions exactly made for a great authentic goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was very good, but I felt it needed some more flavor. I added fresh minced garlic, red pepper flakes, ground black pepper and fresh mushrooms. And, next time I will use half the salt and will brown the meat prior to putting in the slow cooker. Will make again and again with the additions. Thank You Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States