Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I loved this! I doubled it so I would have leftovers. Followed recipe exactly and the only thing I would change is the brown sugar. First day the goulash was a little sweet, all I did at the table was add a little worchestshire it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really great! I used regular paprika and it still tasted great. Very simple to make especially if you buy the beef already cubed. Served over egg noodles and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Thumbs up... Family all liked it =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this recipe the other night for 6 people and everyone loved it. I wouldn't change a thing. It was great with noodles, sour cream and cottage cheese on the side. A five star for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My husband liked this more than I did, so we are splitting the difference rating-wise. This didn't look very pretty, but it tasted fine, and the meat was fall-apart tender. I followed the recipe exactly, but if I make this again, I am not sure I would use the ketchup... would probably go with some of the other reviews and use tomato sauce and/or diced tomatoes. Garnished with sour cream, and in my opinion, this helped the taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Excellent. Will add a tomato sauce instead of ketchup next time and probably mushrooms too. Regardless, following the directions exactly made for a great authentic goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was very good, but I felt it needed some more flavor. I added fresh minced garlic, red pepper flakes, ground black pepper and fresh mushrooms. And, next time I will use half the salt and will brown the meat prior to putting in the slow cooker. Will make again and again with the additions. Thank You Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is a fast, easy dish! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was one of the easiest slow cooker recipes I've made. I followed the advice of someone who added their egg noodles the last half hour of cooking. That is also when I added the flour paste but I mixed it with milk instead of water. Cooked on high 4 hours and was very tender. I added mushrooms and used beef broth instead of water in the first use of it and left so left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I am sorry to say, but I did not care for this. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States