Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It came out ok - Very sweet. Sweeter than I like my goulash. But also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this was ok. It has a weird sweetness to it. My husband really liked it. The kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So good! I just finished the leftovers two days later and it was even better than when I first made it. I did not change a thing, it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Didn't have time to slow cook. Had on hand 2 lbs. groud beef, onion, and a zuccinni. Cooked the zucinni with the onion in a little canola oil, and separately fried the ground beef. Took all the dry ingredients, wisked in with the water, and made a "sauce" to simmer. After draining 1/2 lb. (not a full pound) of cooked, hot noodles, I returned them to the empty pot and poured in the ground beef, onion and zucinni, and the sauce. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was my first time using my crockpot and I'm very happy to say it was a success. I didn't mess with the recipe (adding tons of other ingredients is, in essence, creating a new recipe!). Since I'm not a morning person, I chopped everything up and mixed everything the night before and threw everything in the pot in the morning, turned it on and ran out the door. As soon as I got home, the aroma hit me and my tummy growled. It was delicious as a sort-of stew (pre-flour mixture) but was even better thickened. I might have to try using this as a base for stew and add some chopped tomatoes and see what happens. I can't wait to try more recipes (that don't just use canned soups!). Keep these recipes coming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. I used diced pork and cooked it in pressure cooker for 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karennarelle
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I loved this! I doubled it so I would have leftovers. Followed recipe exactly and the only thing I would change is the brown sugar. First day the goulash was a little sweet, all I did at the table was add a little worchestshire it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really great! I used regular paprika and it still tasted great. Very simple to make especially if you buy the beef already cubed. Served over egg noodles and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Thumbs up... Family all liked it =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this recipe the other night for 6 people and everyone loved it. I wouldn't change a thing. It was great with noodles, sour cream and cottage cheese on the side. A five star for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States