Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Tasted great as is! Not enough sauce-double that portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It came out ok - Very sweet. Sweeter than I like my goulash. But also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this was ok. It has a weird sweetness to it. My husband really liked it. The kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So good! I just finished the leftovers two days later and it was even better than when I first made it. I did not change a thing, it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Didn't have time to slow cook. Had on hand 2 lbs. groud beef, onion, and a zuccinni. Cooked the zucinni with the onion in a little canola oil, and separately fried the ground beef. Took all the dry ingredients, wisked in with the water, and made a "sauce" to simmer. After draining 1/2 lb. (not a full pound) of cooked, hot noodles, I returned them to the empty pot and poured in the ground beef, onion and zucinni, and the sauce. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was my first time using my crockpot and I'm very happy to say it was a success. I didn't mess with the recipe (adding tons of other ingredients is, in essence, creating a new recipe!). Since I'm not a morning person, I chopped everything up and mixed everything the night before and threw everything in the pot in the morning, turned it on and ran out the door. As soon as I got home, the aroma hit me and my tummy growled. It was delicious as a sort-of stew (pre-flour mixture) but was even better thickened. I might have to try using this as a base for stew and add some chopped tomatoes and see what happens. I can't wait to try more recipes (that don't just use canned soups!). Keep these recipes coming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. I used diced pork and cooked it in pressure cooker for 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karennarelle
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I loved this! I doubled it so I would have leftovers. Followed recipe exactly and the only thing I would change is the brown sugar. First day the goulash was a little sweet, all I did at the table was add a little worchestshire it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really great! I used regular paprika and it still tasted great. Very simple to make especially if you buy the beef already cubed. Served over egg noodles and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Thumbs up... Family all liked it =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States