Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and made sure I had sweet paprika - actually found it at World Market - and it was delicious. Even my 2 year old and 5 year old ate it. It's a keeper and will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was tasty but too sweet. I think I would choose to make a stew over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Lovely. I only had regular paprika, so I used the full amount of paprika and added about 1/2 tsp. of chili powder. Didn't change anything else, but did use Wondra flour instead of AP and really liked how it thickened up - something I've always struggled to achieve in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Blah. . . even after Doctoring (which I did after tasting having followed this recipe to the 'T'). . .still blah. I will pass on this forevermore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I totally loved this recipe! I am brand new to cooking dinners. I even botched this up--by leaving it in the slow cooker too long--and it's not really botched at all! I just added a little bit of water to the over thickened sauce, and it was all set and ready to go. I'm so happy I found something even I can't mess up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Tasted great as is! Not enough sauce-double that portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It came out ok - Very sweet. Sweeter than I like my goulash. But also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this was ok. It has a weird sweetness to it. My husband really liked it. The kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So good! I just finished the leftovers two days later and it was even better than when I first made it. I did not change a thing, it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Didn't have time to slow cook. Had on hand 2 lbs. groud beef, onion, and a zuccinni. Cooked the zucinni with the onion in a little canola oil, and separately fried the ground beef. Took all the dry ingredients, wisked in with the water, and made a "sauce" to simmer. After draining 1/2 lb. (not a full pound) of cooked, hot noodles, I returned them to the empty pot and poured in the ground beef, onion and zucinni, and the sauce. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States