Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was just OK for me. not a big fan of Worcestire sauce. it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
It seems like a strange combination but it went over big with the family and me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I have a similar recipe and came across this one when I was looking for a slow cooker version. I still used my measurements (an old family recipe) but wanted to let you know that this is a GREAT goulash! It is delicious without adding any extras (tomato, mushrooms, carrots...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I will be making this recipe again, next time more of it! I added sliced portobello mushrooms instead of onions (kids don't like them cooked) and organic beef broth instead of water. I tried some crockpot recipes before but they did not turn out well, so I did not know what to expect with this one - but it was soo good! I served it with pasta once, and the next day with mashed potatoes. I used stew beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This just tasted like sloppy joes to me. I won't repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a very delicious but typical beef stew. Like others I browned the meat first. It was fine served over noodles, but I think it would be better over potatos. Also, traditional goulash usually has green peppers included, which I think would have improved the stew. The best part about this was the long cooking time and tomato softened the meat so that it was melt-in-the mouth tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My husband and I love trying new recipes from All Recipes - this is the first one we will never make again as it didn't taste like Goulash. Perhaps if it were named something else....it was too acidic for Goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was easy to prepare, delicious and a fun Halloween dinner when we renamed it "Hungry Goul Slop"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States