Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I found this goulash a little bland. My family didn't care for it. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Very good! I added mushrooms for the last hour (I left them whole because nobody else in my family likes them and that way they could pick them out easily). My only complaint -- and this could be something I did wrong -- is that the flour made lumps in the sauce. But since I'd also put in big chunks of garlic, my family thought it was that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
A great recipe for working women. Very tasty and good served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly as given and it was soooo easy and soooo good! I will make this again and again. What a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I couldn't find the Hungarian Paprika either!! So I used the regular Paprika. I thought it was a little to sour but my husband liked it alot. I will try this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Made this recipe twice and love it. It is a definite keeper. Second time added diced potatoes, everything came out very tender. Made a little extra sauce because of the added potatoes, and it came out perfect! Will try it with chicken next time. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was a good recipe, I did make some changes though. In place of the water, I used beef broth (canned variety) and in place of the flour and water mixture, I used a roux (an amount of butter melted over the stove with an equal amount of flour mixed in). Otherwise, the only other thing was I couldn't find Hungarian paprika at my grocery, so I used regular. It turned out very good over the spaetzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I've made this recipe several times now, and it always comes out great! I add cubed potatoes and sliced carrots on top of the onions to make this a complete meal. You need to make extra sauce to cover the vegetables though. This is a great recipe for the crock pot. It's also excellent with spaetzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I made this for my family - i did not have hungarian paprika - used regular paprika (I could not find it). It was bland. It was OK. TIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Excellent, a keeper. Husband loved it over noodles. Quick to prepare in AM and have for dinner. Will use a little less brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States