Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This came out fantastic! I didn't change a thing. I'm so glad it makes plenty of sauce. I served it over no yolk noodles and will definately add it to my recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Delicious, Rich and Easy! Made this for dinner last night.. got home late from work and it had cooked for 11 hours on low. The meat was so tender it just melted. The sweet / tangy gravy was delicious over egg noodles. Added a dollop of sour cream for appearance but didn't need it for flavour. I will definitely make this recipe again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This dish had a great tangy flavor. We all loved it served over rice. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe for a cold day. I made a double batch of this for a big family dinner and everyone really loved it. Be sure to get stew beef - the cheaper the meat the better it tastes after it has been cooking for a long time. I usually serve this with egg noodles tossed with butter, garlic salt and fresh parsley and a side salad. Almost everyone went for seconds - good thing I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Really great middle of the week dish. I made double to freeze for another meal. Leftovers the next day are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We didn't really care for this. There wasn't a nice balance of flavor, it was all tang with no real sweetness. I made some changes though, put in a little beef broth cause my slow cooker burns things if there isn't enough liquid. Also didn't put in the mustard, I just don't like mustard. So that might have skewed the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I have made this twice now according to the recipe and I don't think I will try it a third time. Both my husband and I found it overly sweet with a strange zing. It just doesn't compare to my mother's goulash, who unfortunately doesn't use a recipe and is slightly different every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
It wasn't bad, but we did not really care for it. Probably will not make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made this last night for my friends and it was a big hit!! I ended up finding smoked paprika in the supermarket which i think made the dish. also added red pepper, carrot and mushroom like other review has suggested and served with a pot of sour cream and loaf of bread on the table. Brilliant! Will definately make again.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Everyone like this...something different. I served this with hot buttered egg noodles and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States