Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
So-so, I added mushroom soup instead of all the water as someone else suggested. It was an o.k. meal, but nothing I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Nice flavor, easy preparation. Goes well with egg noodles or white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This made a simple, tasty meal... would definately make it again. I added a can of stewed tomatoes (pureed in blender first) and bumped up the paprika to 1-1/2 Tbsp since I only had the regular paprika. I served over buttered egg noodles, with mixed veggies and cottage cheese on the side, and both hubby and 6-year-old son ate it up. Next time I make this I will use the Hungarian paprika and add sour cream at the end of cooking like other reviews suggested. Thanks for the great slow cooker recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maroa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this recipe has really nice flavour. The only things I changed was that I didn't use ketchup but instead put in tomato sauce and I added mushroom soup instead of water. Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious over egg noodles. I'll try adding mushrooms next time. I only cooked it for 8 hours, plus I'm at high altitude so things take longer to cook, and it still turned out great. My mom said she always browns the meat when she makes goulash, but I didn't and I think I like it better not browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I actually made this in the past and loved the recipe and lost it. I'm so glad I found this again. Everyone I've ever made this for has really enjoyed it. Nothing better than this over rice on a cold winter's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My husband has been craving goulash, so I tried this recipe. We brought it to a friend's house for dinner and we all loved it. In fact, there weren't enough leftovers, so I'll make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I used ground beef instead of what the recipe calls for (its what I had on hand) and added the egg noodles into the crock pot when it had about 30 minutes left and added about another 1/2 cup of water. It was fantastic! There were NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Howard Cloud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Quick and easy to make. I usually have all the ingredients on hand. Husband loved it which is what counts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shrone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States