Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. My husband loved it. It was a little less tangy than I had hoped but still delicious. It was better the second day as leftovers. I served it over whole wheat, no yolk egg noodles tossed with butter. This will definitely be returning to our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was surprisingly good. When i first read the ingredients I thought it would be a bit too basic and boring, but it was anything but. This will become a household regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was easy to make, and very similar to what I was looking for. I didn't use a slow cooker, instead I cooked it on low on the stove top for about 2 hours, stirring about every 15 minutes. I also added garlic powder. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
So-so, I added mushroom soup instead of all the water as someone else suggested. It was an o.k. meal, but nothing I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Nice flavor, easy preparation. Goes well with egg noodles or white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This made a simple, tasty meal... would definately make it again. I added a can of stewed tomatoes (pureed in blender first) and bumped up the paprika to 1-1/2 Tbsp since I only had the regular paprika. I served over buttered egg noodles, with mixed veggies and cottage cheese on the side, and both hubby and 6-year-old son ate it up. Next time I make this I will use the Hungarian paprika and add sour cream at the end of cooking like other reviews suggested. Thanks for the great slow cooker recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maroa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this recipe has really nice flavour. The only things I changed was that I didn't use ketchup but instead put in tomato sauce and I added mushroom soup instead of water. Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious over egg noodles. I'll try adding mushrooms next time. I only cooked it for 8 hours, plus I'm at high altitude so things take longer to cook, and it still turned out great. My mom said she always browns the meat when she makes goulash, but I didn't and I think I like it better not browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I actually made this in the past and loved the recipe and lost it. I'm so glad I found this again. Everyone I've ever made this for has really enjoyed it. Nothing better than this over rice on a cold winter's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My husband has been craving goulash, so I tried this recipe. We brought it to a friend's house for dinner and we all loved it. In fact, there weren't enough leftovers, so I'll make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States