Hungarian Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I agree that this particular version is heavy on salt... but so long as we remember to taste while we cook, it shouldn't be a problem. All in all, really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Wynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I made it exact as recipe, which is rare!! Except added a bit more garlic!! Can't get enough of it!! Defiantly best made in Dutch oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This was very good. Decreased salt and used beef broth instead of water. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maurice
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this variant of Hungarian goulash and used beef broth instead of water, and crushed tomato's instead of tomato paste and the result was very good and tasteful. I think I will decrease the amount of salt next time - because I think it was too much when you are using beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good! The sour cream makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes from All Recipes. I've made it several times and my family loves it. I don't really like traditional goulash but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was pretty easy to make, although when I reduced the serving size I found the paprika, salt, and pepper mix to not be enough to coat the meat and had to make more. I did reduce the amount of salt used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
"You're going to make this again, right?" my wife asked me five times. I made it as written and it came out delicious and well balanced. I served it over egg noodles, but one could use any noodle or even pasta. The sour cream was a great addition. My wife suggested that I might add more tomato paste, but I am not sure that I would agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My husband and I both loved this dish. Very easy to make. The only thing I wished I had made extra sauce. It was so good to use with crusty bread. I followed the recipe except I did eliminate one teaspoon of salt because my husband has a habit of salting without tasting first. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
will make again...very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States