Hungarian Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I agree that this particular version is heavy on salt... but so long as we remember to taste while we cook, it shouldn't be a problem. All in all, really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Wynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I made it exact as recipe, which is rare!! Except added a bit more garlic!! Can't get enough of it!! Defiantly best made in Dutch oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This was very good. Decreased salt and used beef broth instead of water. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maurice
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this variant of Hungarian goulash and used beef broth instead of water, and crushed tomato's instead of tomato paste and the result was very good and tasteful. I think I will decrease the amount of salt next time - because I think it was too much when you are using beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good! The sour cream makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes from All Recipes. I've made it several times and my family loves it. I don't really like traditional goulash but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was pretty easy to make, although when I reduced the serving size I found the paprika, salt, and pepper mix to not be enough to coat the meat and had to make more. I did reduce the amount of salt used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
"You're going to make this again, right?" my wife asked me five times. I made it as written and it came out delicious and well balanced. I served it over egg noodles, but one could use any noodle or even pasta. The sour cream was a great addition. My wife suggested that I might add more tomato paste, but I am not sure that I would agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My husband and I both loved this dish. Very easy to make. The only thing I wished I had made extra sauce. It was so good to use with crusty bread. I followed the recipe except I did eliminate one teaspoon of salt because my husband has a habit of salting without tasting first. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
will make again...very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States