Hummus-Stuffed Portobello Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! I had homemade hummus to use up (Hummus III from the website is awesome!) I didn't have red pepper hummus so I just added a chopped up roasted red pepper to the mixture instead of green pepper. I also had some leftover caramelized onions to use up, which worked great. I'm going to make this one over and over, so thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I hate to be juvenile but......OMG!!!! are these good!! I didn't have any portobello mushrooms just used the regular white ones and honestly I just used store bought hummus plus the peppers and now I'm not sure I can have all these items separately without yearning for them all together in this recipe!!! HIGHLY recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
To quote another reviewer....OMG! These were delish! I did make substitutions: button mushrooms & sundried tomato & basil hummus. I think they would be great on a bed of field or baby greens tossed with a light O & V dressing. Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These mushrooms are a great appetizer that can be assembled ahead of time. I followed recipe minus the lemon pepper. I swapped out green peppers for colored ones I had on hand and also added about 2 Tablespoons of green onions. That I would do again. I took them to a party. Several hours before I had to leave I completed the recipe except for baking and put them in the refrigerator. I baked the mushrooms at the party. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnercoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were great! I just made them for our early Christmas get together and everyone wanted the recipe. I did not have portobello mushrooms so I used "regular". Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
WOW.....was this ever good. I had a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe for them! Thanx Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made AS IS, just omitted the lemon pepper because it's not a household favorite. Got thumbs up from all my guests for New Years Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We loved this..Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make, healthy and so flavorful. Cooked for friends who are on a low-fat, low-salt diet, and it's now a regular on our menu at home. Great to make on the run when you don't have much time or energy to cook. I serve it with a side of couscous or crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! Used large portobellos, homemade hummus, and a little less cream cheese than called for. Delicious dinner! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States