Hummus-Stuffed Portobello Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Disclaimer: I did not have the exact ingredients to make as stated, but the entire concept is excellent and easy to tweak based on preferences and what's on hand! I used 1/4 c whipped cream cheese, 1/2 c original hummus, garlic and crushed red pepper to taste. Never would have thought to use hummus...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used white mushrooms instead of portabellas, so I skipped step #2. I also completely forgot about the lemon pepper. These were okay but nothing spectacular. I'd go with a different stuffed mushroom recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! Used large portobellos, homemade hummus, and a little less cream cheese than called for. Delicious dinner! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Really very good! Used roasted tomato basil hummus--delicious. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I do not reccomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
my mushrooms collapsed while in skillet. will have to try this again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These mushrooms are a great appetizer that can be assembled ahead of time. I followed recipe minus the lemon pepper. I swapped out green peppers for colored ones I had on hand and also added about 2 Tablespoons of green onions. That I would do again. I took them to a party. Several hours before I had to leave I completed the recipe except for baking and put them in the refrigerator. I baked the mushrooms at the party. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnercoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
To quote another reviewer....OMG! These were delish! I did make substitutions: button mushrooms & sundried tomato & basil hummus. I think they would be great on a bed of field or baby greens tossed with a light O & V dressing. Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make, healthy and so flavorful. Cooked for friends who are on a low-fat, low-salt diet, and it's now a regular on our menu at home. Great to make on the run when you don't have much time or energy to cook. I serve it with a side of couscous or crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We loved this..Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States