Hummus-Stuffed Portobello Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
We liked this recipe. The lemon pepper and red pepper hummus gave the mushrooms a mild spice. It was a little messy to eat, but it tasted good. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were great! I just made them for our early Christmas get together and everyone wanted the recipe. I did not have portobello mushrooms so I used "regular". Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
WOW.....was this ever good. I had a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe for them! Thanx Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! I had homemade hummus to use up (Hummus III from the website is awesome!) I didn't have red pepper hummus so I just added a chopped up roasted red pepper to the mixture instead of green pepper. I also had some leftover caramelized onions to use up, which worked great. I'm going to make this one over and over, so thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I hate to be juvenile but......OMG!!!! are these good!! I didn't have any portobello mushrooms just used the regular white ones and honestly I just used store bought hummus plus the peppers and now I'm not sure I can have all these items separately without yearning for them all together in this recipe!!! HIGHLY recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was good, and very popular at the BBQ I brought them to, even though I had some picky eaters present. Interesting flavor... although I have other stuffed mushroom recipes that I like a little better, this one is still a keeper since it's healthier than those others I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I bought red pepper hummus for this recipe and overall, it was good but I think regular hummus would provide the same result. The recipe is a great idea but you need to personalize the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made AS IS, just omitted the lemon pepper because it's not a household favorite. Got thumbs up from all my guests for New Years Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was very easy but I changed it slightly. I don't like green bell peppers so I used sliced green onion instead. It brought a lot of flavor to the recipe. It was very good and I would serve this as an appetizer or as a side dish. I served it with grilled boneless porkchops and it was a wonderful combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We loved this..Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States