Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Extremely tasty. A very nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This pizza was amazing!! I used a homemade crust, but kept the rest of the recipe the same except for spritzing the broccoli with olive oil. Wow!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
i made three mini pizzas for me and bf.. used reg hummus, red pepper hummus, and herbed hummus.. 3 pre-made pizza crusts.. threw on toppings like chopped chicken, mushrooms, olives.. cooked for about 20 mins at 425.. came out wonderfully.. and yes.. very dense.. couldnt finish between the two of us and the recipe for this site's "Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint".. ty so much for this inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Hubby and I liked it a lot, but my two toddlers didn't like it. They said, "how can this be a pizza without pepperonis?" It is good in its own right but may or may not be popular with your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this as described, but with feta instead of jack. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love the idea of this. Given the Mediterranean base, though, I think the toppings listed don't work as well as others do. The second time I switched to artichoke hearts, kalamata olives, carmelized onions, and freshly shredded parmesan which worked much better with the flavor palette created by the hummus. Out of the oven, I topped it with fresh chopped cherry tomatoes. In any case, I do think a flavored hummus is essential. The addition of a drizzle of excellent quality balsamic makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this for me and my daughter (age 4)... we sautéed peppers, tomatoes, black beans, corn, mushrooms and diced chicken. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickijean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was quite good and simple and a good way to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This pizza was absolutely delicious! I made it with extra garlic and loaded on the veggies. I also used whole wheat pizza dough (from Trader Joe's). Excellent change from the usual pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! I needed a quick meal before working out and this fit the bill perfectly! I put the toppings on a heat & serve bread. Peppers, green onions, hummus, cheese, fresh parm cheese, & whatever veggies I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States