Hummus IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Dang good and real easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeofWyoming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I just made this and it was very good! For those of you who don't have tahini, I didn't have any so I left that out and it still tastes like hummus to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
So yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I couldn't find my recipe so I tried this one n it was awesome, my kids loved it n said it was better than the old recipe so thanks for sharing it and my family loves garlic so it was perfect only thing I did different was add some green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
mmm.. i love hummus! i added more lemon though, for smoother consistency and because i like lemony hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Very good! I am picky about my hummus, and this is finally one I LOVE. I added a few dashes of hot sauce for kick, and some reserved bean juice. But it was just adding to the perfection of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I like this better than most commercially prepared hummus. I LOVE garlic and this has quite a zip with that much in it. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Fresh and flavorful - so much better than store bought hummus! I doubled the recipe and it was gone in one day. I especially like the garlic and lemon in this recipe. I served it with cut up whole wheat pita triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! The consistency was thick - as the recipe suggested it might be. I added the remainder of the lemon juice that my lemon produced and some of the fluid from the can - as other reviewers suggested. It all lent to a very flavorful hummus. I am using this as a dip for broccoli and carrots to try and increase my protein intake while eating healthy foods, as well. I foresee making this on a weekly basis - and I can add different things instead of the garlic (or in addition to) to change it up. As is, this is an ideal hummus, in my mind. Much better than anything purchased commercially!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Easy to prepare and a great taste! I made a perfect batch on the first attempt. The texture is perfect and the garlic is strong just how I love it. Those who don't like a strong garlic taste can just reduce the cloves to taste. Thank you for the recipe. I have to thank my french classmate for pointing out this site. Merci buckets Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States