Hummus IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Very easy. I bit too much garlic for my taste. Perhaps 3 is enough. Also, I used the liquid from the beans to smooth out the spread instead of more lemon juice. I also top with parsley and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
mmm.. i love hummus! i added more lemon though, for smoother consistency and because i like lemony hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Very good! I am picky about my hummus, and this is finally one I LOVE. I added a few dashes of hot sauce for kick, and some reserved bean juice. But it was just adding to the perfection of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Yeck- WAY too much garlic. Even the garlic-lovers wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
So yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very nice. As I didn't have tahini, I sauted 2T sesame seeds along with the garlic in about 2T olive oil before adding. I doubled the crushed red pepper, and threw in some roasted red peppers at the end which added a nice color. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I had trouble getting the right consistency. Using lemon juice as the only liquid makes the hummus too tart. I also thought this recipe was not as flavorful as other hummus I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
A very good basic hummus! I haven't tried any different add-ins yet but I will in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I like this better than most commercially prepared hummus. I LOVE garlic and this has quite a zip with that much in it. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I had to alter this one a lot to make it taste good. too much lemon (i added another can of beans whiched helped), i couldn't get the right texture-beans were chunky, could have been my food processor or my fault. I also added double the red pepper flakes and fresh parsley for taste. turned out tasty in my pita pocket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States