Hummus IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I like this better than most commercially prepared hummus. I LOVE garlic and this has quite a zip with that much in it. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
A very good basic hummus! I haven't tried any different add-ins yet but I will in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I had trouble getting the right consistency. Using lemon juice as the only liquid makes the hummus too tart. I also thought this recipe was not as flavorful as other hummus I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very nice. As I didn't have tahini, I sauted 2T sesame seeds along with the garlic in about 2T olive oil before adding. I doubled the crushed red pepper, and threw in some roasted red peppers at the end which added a nice color. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
So yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Yeck- WAY too much garlic. Even the garlic-lovers wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Very good! I am picky about my hummus, and this is finally one I LOVE. I added a few dashes of hot sauce for kick, and some reserved bean juice. But it was just adding to the perfection of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
mmm.. i love hummus! i added more lemon though, for smoother consistency and because i like lemony hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Very easy. I bit too much garlic for my taste. Perhaps 3 is enough. Also, I used the liquid from the beans to smooth out the spread instead of more lemon juice. I also top with parsley and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States