Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I've been using allrecipes.com for many years. First review ever. I've been trying to mimic a smooth, tasty hummus for years comparable to our favorite mediterranean restaurant. So thrilled that I happened across this little baby and gave it a try. By luck, yes luck, I only had Cannellini beans. No Garbanzo. Used the Cannelini beans instead and WOW!!! My husband and kids can't get enough!!!! I have to make huge batches every week for my family. Way healthier than ranch for dipping. Seriously, try Cannelini. It gives the hummus that lovely smooth texture and it's so delicious!! If you love hummus this is the mother of all hummus recipes!! Made no other changes-was perfect except used a softer bean and that was because it was all I had. Did I mention easy? throw it all in a blender and you're done! We LOVE this hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I found this so easy. I used less tahini and liquid from the chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is delicious! I added more cloves of garlic, onion powder, red pepper flakes, olive oil and a few tbsp of water and it was perfect!! This is now a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Good base hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a very good recipe for hummus. But I need suggestions with the texture. It came out somewhat grainy and I like it best smooth. I peeled each bean and heated the beans before doing the purée. The taste was great but I want to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Good as written!!! Great starting point. I'm sure I'll be making this version and also trying other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recommendations to reduce the tahini to 2 tbsp, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Disaster…I followed the recipe to a "T" but it was so thick the blender couldn't handle it so I ended up adding more lemon juice, water in an effort to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make this all the time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States