Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
A little dry and thick for me. Added a bit of olive oil into the blender as well. Didn't de-shell the chickpeas but will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Next time I will decrease the salt, I find it salty for me. But other than that it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The taste is good. Next time I would not add as much salt as is called for. I don't use a lot of salt typically and the quantity specified in the recipe is a bit much for me. I think I'l also add either more tahini or more lemon juice to make the consistency a bit smoother and not quite as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious. We used dry peas that we had soaked/boiled. They were dry even after preparing them so we had to add a bit of water since it was much too dry (canned chickpeas would have a much higher water content than our reconstituted dried had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful. I had to add water to get it to blend in my magic bullet but other than that it was a cinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! Just the way I like it. Made it with orange juice once because I didn't have any lemons - a sweeter twist on the recipe but no less yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Almost as good as on the streets of Jerusalem ... ALmost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Tried this recipe based on the reviews and agree with most, excellent as written and a great base to change it up according to your tastes. I added a bit more garlic and more lemon juice. The flavors were intense at first but after letting it sit in the fridge overnight, the next day the flavors had mellowed out and were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
As it is the recipe is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used to work at a Greek restaurant where I was introduced to hummus. I became a fan but I no longer work there and I moved far away so I haven't had hummus in a while. This recipe tastes very similar to the hummus they served at the restaurant. I am so happy this hummus actually tastes like restaurant quality food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States