Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
As it is the recipe is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used to work at a Greek restaurant where I was introduced to hummus. I became a fan but I no longer work there and I moved far away so I haven't had hummus in a while. This recipe tastes very similar to the hummus they served at the restaurant. I am so happy this hummus actually tastes like restaurant quality food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I added roasted red peppers and the zest from my lemon before I juiced it. Really tasty and easy instructions. I ended up not using oil, I just added the juice from the bean until I got the consistency I wanted. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Really easy to make. Will not buy store bought hummus again. You can really add anything you like to liven it up a bit. I add sundried tomatoes, green olives, garlic and some cayenne pepper. Reading the reviews before making really helps to enhance this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I think if tweaked this is a great hummus recipe. So great to know exactly what's going in it. I listened to others and added a little cumin and cayenne for flavor/heat. I felt there was too much tahini so I had to add more lemon to balance it. Also, I was out of garbanzo and substituted canellini beans with no flavor/texture difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Will never buy hummus again! 1st - cook the beans in water and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda for 30 minutes to 45 min. 2nd I cut the tahini in half, added 1/2 teaspoon cumin and sea salt, roasted the garlic. Took out half the hummus then added roasted red pepper and crushed red pepper. 2 flavors, 1 recipe. As I am typing this my daughter has polished off half the red pepper!!!! TRIPLE THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Keeve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe. It works great if you follow it exactly or even if you're a little short on tahini. I use powdered garlic 1/4 t instead of a clove of garlic. packs better in my daughters' lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! I used less lemon as suggested(about half a lemon), and I added extra garlic (2 more cloves) since that's a preference in this household. 3 TBSP tahini was the perfect amount. I also added 2 - 3 tsp of cumin. I omitted the salt, parsley, and paprika.. but I added cayenne pepper at the end for a little extra flavor. It turned out very balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was very good. I reduced the recipe by 1/4 bc my can of been only supplied 1.5c of drained beans. I did save some of the juice from the beans so the hummus woundn'tbe so dry and I added 3/4 tsp of cummin. I only gave it four stars Bc hummus needs cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love this! It has become a weekly staple. Edit: Usually I use minced garlic from a jar but this time I used fresh and two cloves was a bit overwhelming. in future if I use fresh I will only use one clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States