Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was very good. I made half using half the ingredients with the exception of garlic I stuck with 2 cloves of garlic. The family loved it. We had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I have limited experience with hummus both with eating it and with making my own. I’m not sure if there’s a particular way it’s SUPPOSED to taste. What I do know, however, is that it contains just a few fundamental ingredients, but even something so simple can be ruined with too much or too little of this or that. I added slightly less than a half teaspoon of cumin, some reserved liquid from the beans to thin it out some, and a drizzle of olive oil (as well as an additional drizzle to finish). For my palate, this was some pretty good hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Best hummus recipe! I like to add extra lemon juice for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good and very easy. I roasted a few heads of garlic and added a bit more lemon juice and paprika. I also added marinated artichoke hearts when I blended it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is the perfect hummus recipe! Ensure to chill the hummus for a bit before serving. And if you have a food processor - it turns out way better than using your blender. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Super easy and very yummy. My 11-year-old made the hummus and our friends and family asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did follow the advice / reviews of others and used 2 cans of garbanzo beans and red pepper. Then I also added a 12 oz jar of roasted peppers. ( drained) I now have the best spicy roasted red pepper hummus !! With adding the roasted peppers I did not have to add any extra fluid. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is very similar to my Greek mother’s recipe with some minor differences: my mom usually drains the beans but saves some liquid in case the dip turns out dry (which it almost always does). She also adds 2 teaspoons more of lemon juice and a little bit of olive oil directly to the food processor. The rest is exactly the same. I love this dip with pita chips and makes a perfect appetizer along with tabbouleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very yummy. This was my first try at making hummus. I did not add as much tahini (which I made myself, too), figuring I could add more after tasting. I stuck with just a couple of large teaspoons. I added cumin, fresh basil and a small jar of marinated artichokes. Next time, I'll try lime juice instead of lemon, just for a slight change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States