Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Bang on in terms of consistency but a little bland in taste so I added 8 cloves of freshly roasted garlic and a 1/4 cup more of fresh lemon juice . . . tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
way way too much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious hummus recipe. I made the following adjustments. First, I used 2 cans of chickpeas, reserving the liquid. I processed the chickpeas alone in the food processor for a few minutes until they were smooth. Then I added 1/2 cup tahini, 4 cloves of garlic, 1/4 cup lemon juice, and 1 tsp salt. I processed it again for about 3-4 minutes until it was smooth and creamy. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent recipe...my first attempt at making hummus. Followed other suggestions, and added cumin, paprika, cayenne, and olive oil, and some of the juice from the beans into the hummus while blending, in order to get the taste and consistency I was looking for. All additional spices were added to taste, so no measurements were given here. Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The hummus was good maybe my mixer didn't smooth as well. I needed more something, maybe olive oil, lemon, or salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I tried this recipe, and you should NOT drain the chick peas! It was so thick that my blender could not blend... added water and it helped SO SO SO much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My daughter likes her hummus chunky so i used a potato masher. Also squeezed a whole lemon and one tablespoon of crushed red pepper. Had no idea this was so easy to make-so long store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
You definetly need a food processor for this recipe. I added more garlic. I will make again and experiment with roasted red peppers, jalepenos, etc. Good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Instead of getting store-bought tahini, I toast 1 cup of sesame seeds in a dry frypan until they get a golden color (4-6 minutes), then add to a food processor with 1/3 cup olive oil and blend until smooth. I then add all the other ingredients to process and for a little extra zing I pulse in 1/3 cup roasted red peppers at the end. My recipe may not be culturally correct but it sure does taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Parish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is a great hummus recipe... my husband and I both loved it. I used it as a filling for vegan quesadillas, sprinkling a little nutritional yeast on top and serving with sliced avocados. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States