Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe, added one extra clove of garlic and some garlic salt and natures seasoning and it is hands down the best hummus I've ever had. Use fresh squeezed lemons and it really improves the flavor in all things! Thank you for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as is and absolutely loved it. Nice bite from the garlic and good zing from the fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I doubled, and roasted, the garlic. Used soaked dry beans rather than canned. I also used 1/3 cup lemon juice (rather than 1/4 cup). I also threw in a 1/4 cup of sun-dried tomatoes and topped it with chopped cilantro, rather than parsley (as it's what was in the fridge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy, simple, and fast !! maybe you would like to adjust the amount of garlic just for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
very good tasting and super easy to make. the only thing I did different is use garbanzo beans that I cooked from dry. oh, and I mixed the parsley and paprika right in instead of putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cross Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Quick and easy! I made one batch as is and it but with extra garlic and it was excellent. It is a great base to get creative with. I made a second batch with fresh chopped jalapeños and cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I am so lucky I live in Brooklyn. Atlantic Avenue is a haven for Middle Eastern Food. There I found Tahini. Fresh and amazingly made. Made this exactly. Added a tiny bit of cayenne pepper for added kick. This is amazing. And Healthy. Thank you for this simple but amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARREFLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was my first time making hummus and it turned out delicious! I took the advice of some of the others and used 2-15 oz cans of garbanzo beans, saved some of the bean juice to add while pureeing, added 1/2 tsp more salt, added 1 tsp red pepper, and used less than the 1/3 cup of tahini sauce. I also used 2 tsp minced garlic (not dried) as I did not have any fresh garlic on hand. All I can say is YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is absolutely by far the best hummus ever and we eat alot. We only added one garlic clove (and trust me we are garlic LOVERS) but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States