Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
Quick and easy if you have the ingredients on hand. Great with pita bread or pita chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This recipe produces a great, basic hummus that is easy to modify with other interesting ingredients. Fresh ginger root is good (you only need a little bit!), as well as fresh mint, cilantro, onion, cayenne, shallots... in any combination. But for basic hummus, I use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
Excellent recipe! Easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This recipe produced an excellent basic hummus. The only modification was that I slowly added about a 1/4 cup of extra virgin olive oil to the food processor during blending to make the hummus smoother. For variations, add 4oz of Sundried Tomatoes (from a jar, marinated in olive oil, drained) to the food processor, or 4oz of Roasted Red Peppers (from a jar, marinated in garlic and olive oil, drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
YUM! I made this hummus with my Epicure Selections Hummus Seasoning and added roasted red peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
perfect recipe, i can change it by adding or increasing ingredients to suit my cravings. The kids love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Great recipe. My only thoughts are that sometimes I would add another tablespoon of olive oil to make it a tad smoother. Other wise, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This is very easy and delicious! I had to add a tiny bit of water to get it to puree better, but that's it. I made it the day before our party and kept it in the fridge. I think that helped the flavors blend better, because it was really tasty. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This hummus is excellent! It's hard to stop eating it. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is a delicious and simple recipe! It also tastes great if you add a little ground cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States