Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Best hummus recipe! I like to add extra lemon juice for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good and very easy. I roasted a few heads of garlic and added a bit more lemon juice and paprika. I also added marinated artichoke hearts when I blended it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is the perfect hummus recipe! Ensure to chill the hummus for a bit before serving. And if you have a food processor - it turns out way better than using your blender. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Super easy and very yummy. My 11-year-old made the hummus and our friends and family asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did follow the advice / reviews of others and used 2 cans of garbanzo beans and red pepper. Then I also added a 12 oz jar of roasted peppers. ( drained) I now have the best spicy roasted red pepper hummus !! With adding the roasted peppers I did not have to add any extra fluid. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is very similar to my Greek mother’s recipe with some minor differences: my mom usually drains the beans but saves some liquid in case the dip turns out dry (which it almost always does). She also adds 2 teaspoons more of lemon juice and a little bit of olive oil directly to the food processor. The rest is exactly the same. I love this dip with pita chips and makes a perfect appetizer along with tabbouleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very yummy. This was my first try at making hummus. I did not add as much tahini (which I made myself, too), figuring I could add more after tasting. I stuck with just a couple of large teaspoons. I added cumin, fresh basil and a small jar of marinated artichokes. Next time, I'll try lime juice instead of lemon, just for a slight change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is a nice, basic way to start making humus. I make is a lot with my 4 year old. It's quick, a good base, and you can easily add more to this base. I make my own beans, which I feel makes it taste even better. Roasted garlic is also a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Are you wondering why your hummus tasted sour? Why it doesn't taste like the dreamy smooth creamy deliciousness you had in Jerusalem? Yes, it has the tangy sourness of the store-bought stuff, but that's not what we're aiming at here. We are looking for the real deal. And this tastes different because you need to put in A LOT more tahina and olive oil. And, p.s. a little trick for fluffy creamy hummus is a bit of seltzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This contains way too much tahini. I added an extra can of garbanzo beans, and that helped, but I had to seek out a different recipe for hummus so that my family would enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States