Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent base. I followed the most helpful review and adjusted to taste. I also "pealed" the chickpeas before putting together. A little more work but this beats store bought by a mile! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
After making this recipe once, this time I used about 1/3 cup olive oil instead of what it calls for. Alot creamier and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very good basic recipe which can be modified to suit your personal taste. Proportions are very good, except for garlic which was stronger than "basic" hummus needs to be. Gone in a flash in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I loved it, but thought it had a little too much lemon. Next time, I'm going to add lemon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good base recipe, will make again. Gave 4 stars because I thought this was a bit salty, next time will decrease by half at least. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yummy! Made this with the revisions suggested in the reviews. added bean juice and red peppers. Tastes just like the local Greek restaurant! Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Works every time. Plain simple base that can be flavored with anything you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious and easy. I made my own tahini from this site which worked very well with this recipe. Can't wait to try some variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This hummus was delicious! I omitted salt to reduce sodium, and I added a little bean-cooking liquid to thin the hummus. I would make no other changes. The homemade tahini from this site was perfect for this recipe. The hummus, tomato, and onion sandwiches I made were excellent. Thanks, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this for my daughter to take to school for a Greek lesson. It was ok. I added more olive oil because is was so dry. Then my daughter wanted more of a garlic flavor so she added a few more cloves not sure how many but she loved it. Her classmates not so much. Have not decided if this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States