Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy, simple, and fast !! maybe you would like to adjust the amount of garlic just for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
very good tasting and super easy to make. the only thing I did different is use garbanzo beans that I cooked from dry. oh, and I mixed the parsley and paprika right in instead of putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cross Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Quick and easy! I made one batch as is and it but with extra garlic and it was excellent. It is a great base to get creative with. I made a second batch with fresh chopped jalapeños and cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I am so lucky I live in Brooklyn. Atlantic Avenue is a haven for Middle Eastern Food. There I found Tahini. Fresh and amazingly made. Made this exactly. Added a tiny bit of cayenne pepper for added kick. This is amazing. And Healthy. Thank you for this simple but amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARREFLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was my first time making hummus and it turned out delicious! I took the advice of some of the others and used 2-15 oz cans of garbanzo beans, saved some of the bean juice to add while pureeing, added 1/2 tsp more salt, added 1 tsp red pepper, and used less than the 1/3 cup of tahini sauce. I also used 2 tsp minced garlic (not dried) as I did not have any fresh garlic on hand. All I can say is YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is absolutely by far the best hummus ever and we eat alot. We only added one garlic clove (and trust me we are garlic LOVERS) but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very easy to make and tasty. I followed other reviewers advice and added half of the chickpea juice to the mixture and cut down on the amount of Tahina. Next time I'm going to try adding roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I never liked hummus, but I'd figure I'd try it because homemade food always tastes better. I've made it several times now. I've found that I like it better warm and with Stacy's Pita Chips. I used only 2 Tbsp tahini and added an extra clove of garlic. I also tried adding a little finely chopped red pepper and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I've been living in the Middle East for four years now, and I know what I like. I added more olive oil and lemon juice and it was still a little pasty. This is how they serve it at one Lebanese restaurant. Dip the tines of a fork in olive oil then Sweet Paprika. This is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States