Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is my first time making it.. Tasted great,,!,, love it!,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Choi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is simple and the best! I added extra garlic, because I am a garlic lover, and topped it with smoked paprika cause that's what I had on hand. The last little addition was a dash of cumin. Wow, packed with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really great.... I use 2 cans (DO NT RINSE THE BEANS) and a whole lemon, 2 TBS of olive oil and then everything else to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Hodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Followed the directions exactly. Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
okayyyyy...so I followed this recipe but I used kidney beans instead of garbanzo and replaced the lemon juice with vinegar. It was so horrible that I had to add 1/2 cup cream cheese and a can of pureed pumpkin to make it edible again. Still the worst thing I've ever eaten. Had to feed the first batch to the platypus. Will try next time will some strawberry ice cream and a little low sodium cat food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The salt measurement is too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good! Next time I make it I will either use less garlic or roast it first as I found the garlic very strong. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty much to the "T", but it was too bland. I just kept adding tahini, lemon juice, and chickpea juice and pureed until I got the consistency I liked. I also added more garlic, but was a bit reserved because the last time I made hummous on my own, I used TOO much garlic. I let it sit overnight, and the hummous was delicious, but not garlicky enough. So, like others have said, this is a fantastic base, and just fool around until you get it how you like it. Hopefully you have an amazing blender to give it the right consistency. I will use this base all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
First shot at making hummus on my own and it was a hit! I added in 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and added half of a pan seared red pepper. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It was great! The thing that took the most time was stiring the Tahini! It was like working with concrete. I had to put a little water in the blender because it was so thick it didn't blend well but it was still thick in the end. not only is it better than already made but once you get all the ingredients initially you can make at least four batches if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States