Hummingbird Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Just like I remembered having on the island! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Exactly like the Hummingbirds in Jamaica. Hint: for the Strawberry syrup, you can use one found with the pancake syrups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This drink was so yummy it tasted like a cross between a milk shake and a smoothie---but be careful the liquor will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
My husband and I honeymooned in Jamaica 9 years ago. We fell in love with these, and lost the paper one of the bartenders wrote the recipe on! I was soooo excited to find this. It's exactly the same!!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This is the real deal, a true Jamaican Hummingbird. And believe me, I know. I had asked every bartender down there for the recipe, and this is it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I've searched and searched for this recipe and was DELIGHTED when I found it here. I was even happier because they taste just like the ones we had on our honeymoon in Negril. Yum--- this is my husbands favorite sweet drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Exactly like the ones I had in Jamaica during my honeymoon. Ohhh the memories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
It was only last week that I was sipping one of these on a beach in Montego Bay. Definitely the real deal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good! Had trouble locating cream liqueur, so used coconut rum. Assume when I find the cream liqueur it'll be 5 Stars! What about cream or Half & Half, or some such, instead of the milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Rum Cream has been very hard to find in the states, but Cruzan just started making their own version of Jamacian Rum Cream. It tastes just like the stuff we all remember from our honeymoons! WAHOOO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Cuba Libre Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender whip up this classic rum-based cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States