Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
The best rub for all my meats. I keep an extra batch in my cupboard. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Great rub, with excellent taste. I am not a big fan of salt, so I cut the salt in half. Next batch I will reduce a little more. Next batch will include a little bronw sugar as mentioned by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Makes GREAT ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
good but spicey. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Good and Spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This is an excellent base rub. We had this on tri-tip and the results were great. We also used this rub to spice up some steak sandwiches that we had the next day. In a bowl we combined the rub with several tablespoons of water and mixed in thinly sliced Tri-tip, heated and served on a roll with mushrooms, onions and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was awesome. I used this on grilled chicken for some friends who helped with a roofing project. Even the guys pasted up the steak for the chicken, everyone is still raving about it. Going to try it tonight on chicken with a sweet BBQ sauce over top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Scheff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Adds a nice flavor to steak. I was out of oregano but it still had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I used this on pork sirloin last night. It was GREAT! I have been looking for a recipe like this for a while now. Glad I looked when I did! Thanks, Hugh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
O.K. Pretty spicy. I prefer a sweeter taste, so I would definitely add brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States