Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
awesome, best for blackened tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I used this on my steaks! Those were the best steaks I have had in a while. Better than the steaks I have had in restaurants! I bet they would be awesome sitting overnight marinading.....I will let you know next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blacklion99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I use this on a chicken halved and cooked on the grill. Delicious. Keeps the meat moist too. Also use on chops that I fry in a small amount of oil. One of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Absolutely love it. I initially whipped up a batch for ribs and it was a super success (heroe with my Wife and In-laws).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great on pork chops, only change was a 1/3 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent rub that made great tasting grilled chicken. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of salt. Thank you Hugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used this for some steaks my husband wanted to grill. I used chili powder in place of the cayenne (I didn't have any) and I added some brown sugar. I thought this was good, not great. It didn't have a "wow" factor to it, but it was really good in a fajita soup I made the next day with the left over steak and a few tablespoons of this rub I threw in. Ill play around w/ the amount of some of the spices so it suits our tastes a little bit better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Get down this stuff is great. I followed the recipe to a T. I put this rub on Ribs and everyone enjoyed it. This will be my rub of choice from here on in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This stuff is awesome, better than the dry rub I get in restaurants. Have been making this for years, and should have given it 5 stars long ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This rub was a great complement to the barbecue chicken I made last night! I did cut back a bit on the cayenne (about 1/3 of the recipe's suggestion) as I didn't want it too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States