Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I cut the salt in half as well as the cayenne pepper and black pepper just to cut back on the heat. This goes well with chicken and pork, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACPHISTO1993

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used this on outside round steaks and it turned out great, I love the kick it gives the meat. I took the advice of others and cut the salt by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Was looking for a rub that doesn't have sugar in it. This rub was so good on my baby back ribs. Slow cooked on the smoker. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Used on chicken and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a very good dry rub. It made tons and I have used it on many meats and in some soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I thought the rub was very good. I cut it in half and have plenty left over for the next time. Great bold flavor. I used it generously and let it sit on the chicken for about an hour, I am sure the longer the better as far as thats concerned. The next time i am going to lower the amount of cayenne by half. I want the other flavors to come through and it seemed like the cayenne was dominanting my mouth. Salt content was fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
love it. restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schussler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
i seldom rate recipes but just had to give this a 5 star. made no changes and love it on steaks and chicken. soo good and easy to put togeather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This rub is so very good. I've used it several times and it has a lot of excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Did not have any cayenne nor any dry onion powder. I did add some dry onion flakes and kept everything else the same. Great recipe and will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States