Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Love the taste !! Used it on a smoked turkey breast and everything turned out moist. I too cut back the salt and and added more garlic powder. Hope to use it on more meats and seafood. Thanks for sharing!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious! Reduced salt by 2 tablespoons and replaced cayenne pepper with red pepper flakes because that is what I had on hand. Rubbed on chicken and grilled on the George Foreman grill for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Loved it, we don't eat salt so I skipped that & for the pepper I used a Worcestershire Pepper blend. It will be used in many recipes here, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
If I was standing next to Hugh I'd give him a great big hug! This rub is fantasic! The only change I made is instead of table salt I used Kosher coarse salt. It was not salty at all. I grilled some country ribs and it was delicious. Some I add BBQ sauce and some I left memphis style. This will be my rub of choice! Thanks Hugh for sharing your recipe rub. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garvin-Owsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
its very tasty when you use it with meat in almost any application, but..its very salty. i think the next time i make it i will either leave out the salt or reduce the amount to maybe 1 tablespoon. otherwize its very good, has a very nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
this recipe is the bomb; i've used on chicken, steaks, turkey, ribs....Is great every time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this a while ago for pork chops, and we thought it was good...then my husband used it on the turkey he grilled yesterday for Thanksgiving, and it was awesome! He rubbed it all over the turkey and sprinkled it inside the cavity. The turkey meat was outstanding, and it seems to be even tastier today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
We weren't all thrilled with this as the spices seemed a bit bland together and didn't do much to enhance the flavor of the meat. Gave it a few tries on different cuts of meat. Sadly I made too much of it so I'm using it in other capacities combined with other recipes. Not a completely horrible rub, otherwise I would have thrown it out, but just bland compared to others we've used. Using it with other recipes we already have for a bit more of a kick. I haven't noticed much of a difference in using this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
wow, this recipe makes a LOT!! My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. We added about 3 tbsp of brown sugar as well. Like the other recipes said, this is a RUB, and a little goes a long way. It was very good and we will definetly use it again (especially since we have so much left over) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States