Huevos Mexicanos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was quite delicious! I added a bit more cilantro than called for, but that is just a personal preference. This would be fabulous if you threw in some chorizo sausage. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Soooo good!! My husband raised an eyebrow at me while I was cooking but then ended up getting seconds. I only omitted the bell pepper otherwise made like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
this was good but if you kinda fry the tomaotes and onions and the other ingredients in the butter (or oil) first and then add the eggs you get more flavor from them. just somethign i've learned. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
As a beginner chef, this dish gave me no problems. It turned out good, but i would have rathered there been a lil less tortillas than i had put in (4 eggs, 1 corn tortilla torn to pieces). I'm picky when it comes to different textures of food. I sprinkled shredded cheese right when it was done and that added flavor. I also add pieces of bacon while sauteeing(sp) the onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This dish went over really well at our house, Geri. I sauteed my onions and peppers first, because I prefer them to be "uncrunchy". I beat the eggs with a bit of sour cream, added a few drops of Tabasco Chipotle Pepper Sauce and used a Mexican blend cheese. We didn't have the jalapeno, so I used some diced green chiles instead. Keeper recipe. Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I added a splash of milk to the beaten eggs, and I too seasoned it with salt and pepper. I used a combination of Monterey Jack and extra-sharp Cheddar cheeses. Not bad at all. Thanks, Geri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
It does need salt and pepper..but I didn't think this was bland at all. My family loved it! I did use red bell peppers for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
you need a salsa with this dish as it is quite bland and a little pepper would not go a miss. It is very filling though and with the extras quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
very good! I added a little milk to the scramble to make 'em a little fluffier. Also, sprinkled a little Southwest seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States