Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
One of my favorites from this site is the Broiled Tilapia Parmesan; however I think I like this recipe a little better. I like a thicker piece of fish, so I used flounder and my family really enjoyed it and they didn't miss the cheese or butter that they usually except when I make the tilapia recipe mentioned above. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My favorite seafood recipe right now! The tilapia fish is so light and flavorful and the dill sauce is just the perfect compliement to this fish! I made this for my parents one evening...they raved about it and my mom demanded the recipe! It's just a fab dish with great flavor and SiMpLE to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The dill sauce is tasty and the fish ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A pretty good and quick dinner recipe. Like everyone else has said, the dill sauce makes the dish. Cool, creamy and very tasty. I used a cheaper Cajun spice and it seemed to be comprised of mainly salt. Good thing I didn't add any extra salt or pepper, just the Cajun spice. It would have been too salty to eat! In the future, I think I will mix up my own Cajun spice with a myriad of spices such as, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, cayenne pepper, salt, black pepper, paprika, etc. I had to bake the tilapia a few more minutes than stated on the recipe, but that was no problem. The ingredients for the dill sauce make quite a bit...I plan to use the rest as a spread on our lunch sandwiches tomorrow morning. One reviewer said she makes the dill sauce as a dip for veggies...a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The sauce was yummy. The fish was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Fabulous. At first I thot the 'too spicy' but when combined with the cool sour cream of the sauce...magic happens! PS: I don't use tilapia. I use Icelandic (brand) All Natural Wild Caught Cod Premium Center Cut Loins, from Sam's. I've been using these for awhile and I am really happy with them. A thicker piece of fish...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a delicious recipe and everyone enjoyed it. The dill sauce is such a compliment to the spice of the seasoning on the fish. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amom2all

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Selva Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is all about the sauce and earns the five stars on its own. Fix your tilapia, salmon, etc any way you please but use this sauce. I substituted Greek yogurt for the mayo and used a little more garlic powder to combat the tartness. I hosted a party after making this recipe and used the sauce just a dip, served with Ruffles or pita chips. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy combination! I added a bit of creamy horseradish to give a "kick" to the dill sauce & it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States