Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I felt I must thank KHUDSON3 for this incredible recipe. I had never tried Tilapia before making this recipe. Soooo good and the dill sauce was among the best I have made. In fact, I use what is left to spoon over Chicken Souvlaki the next day. now that Lent is here, it will remain in rotation for meatless Friday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made just the dill sauce to serve with salmon. It was delicious! I will definitely make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melia Clark Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Outstanding! Love it with the dill sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe, yet needed something quicker than baking. So I got out my non-stick griddle, heated it to the temperature I wanted to cook the fish at. Then while it was heating the I prepared the fish with a rub of salt, pepper, and Old Bay Seasoning. Then I drizzled some lemon juice over the top of it. I put a little oil in my griddle and put the fish in. 6-7 minutes later and only turning the fish once, I had a perfect piece of fish. The dill sauce the only change I made was to use some chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. Turned out amazing. Thank you for this recipe. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Salisbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The combination of the Cajun seasoning and the cool, tangy flavors in the dill sauce work really well together in this dish. My only addition would be a squeeze of fresh lemon juice over the fish fillets before adding the spices. Everyone enjoyed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I thought this was just okay. The dill sauce is great but the fish could have used more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great, simple recipe that shows you don't need to go out and buy really fancy ingredients to make a delicious meal! I made my own Cajun seasoning, and I think that helped as opposed to buying something high in preservatives and sodium. My Cajun seasoning had cayenne, smoked paprika, cumin, onion and garlic power. If you like spicy tilapia like we do, I honestly don't think you really need the dipping sauce. But if your tastes are more mild, the sauce is a nice complement to the kick of the fish. Excellent, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this for my picky teens and husband along with roasted red potatoes and asparagus and they loved it! The seasonings I just did to taste and the sauce set the whole dish off. It was great. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The tilapia served with the nice little fresh dill mayonnaise is perfect together. We thoroughly enjoyed it accompanied by rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States