Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. Love the dill Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I am NOT a tilapia fan, so I used swai and it was great. Any kind of fish would taste good with this--even trout. It's rather like a dill tartar sauce. I have a recipe that uses just lemon juice, mayo and Tarragon on fish that my family CRAVES, so I put a little tarragon in this and it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is an awesomely good and super-easy recipe! I've made it 2x in the last month! Great for spring and summer! Goes well with a salad on the side and roasted potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great, but for a low fat dill sauce replace mayo with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tncooklover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made my own Cajun seasoning (Cayenne, Oregano, etc) and substituted sour cream with yogourt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We thought it was wonderful. The fish turned out tender and flavorful, it was not dry at all. The sauce was great and I will definitely try it on lots of other different types of fish. I followed the recipe to a T. I used butter to lightly grease the baking dish prior to putting the fish in. I doubt I used a whole tbsp of cajun seasoning... I pretty much just heavily sprinkled it on. Will add this to our regular family favorites and cook it at least once a month as we eat Tilapia quite frequently. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I fix this recipe as is. It's really simple but tastes fantastic. It's one of our favorite weeknight meals for tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Kind of bland, probably wont make again. The dill sauce was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Three kids, ages 5, 7 and 9 all gave this "two thumbs" up! That's say a ton when it comes to serving them fish! My husband loved it as did I. Definitely make the sauce, it's a wonderful compliment. The only add I can contribute is to use fresh fillets and not frozen. You can definitely taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was liked by all of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States