Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe! I omitted the mayo and the sour cream and used greek yogurt, I didn't really measure but just tasted along the way. Super light and super easy. Will be a repeat in our house! Served with asparagus and a cold pasta salad, perfect summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious recipe. I'm a beginner cook and this was simple and easy to follow and my dinner guests were impressed :) Cajun seasoning gave tilapia great flavor and the dill sauce was cool and refreshing - perfect for a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This has become one of our favorites! I even made my own jar of cajun seasoning to have on hand specifically for this fish! I don't change anything but occasionally I add a little extra dill to the sauce just because we love the flavor. My husband and I just LOVE this recipe - I am always trying new recipes and I rarely cook the same thing - exactly the same way - twice. This is the exception - I can't count how many times I've made this exact recipe! Love it! If there were 10 stars I'd use them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Add limes instead of lemons and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! The spicy fish and the creamy sauce were the perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
excellent with dill sauce, sauce is also good as spread for wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great dish! It goes perfect with the Parmesan orzo from this site (also in my recipe box). I love it for summer time and lunch. I usually don't make the dill sauce with it just because I'm lazy and it requires too many ingredients but this fish is just as great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was great, especially the dill sauce. My husband, who doesn't like seafood very much, really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Only fair. The fish was rather mushy when baked as per directions. I prefer broiled or grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The Cajun seasoning alone was good enough for us. We cooked the tilapia on a skillet with a bit of olive oil. The dill sauce was good but I added more lemon juice and more dill because I didn't like the mayo aftertaste it had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 81-90 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States