Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The fish was not overcooked and the sauce was easy but very tasty and made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara W.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I loved the tilapia and the sauce equally! I did however add a significant amount more of the cajun seasoning. I basically covered all 4 tilapia pieces in cajun seasoning and pan fried it instead of putting in the oven. I cooked it for about 4 minutes on each side and it came out nice and crispy on the edges but not overcooked. I also added more lemon and garlic to the sauce which tasted even better the next day. I baked some broccoli with garlic powder, salt and pepper flakes and cooked some rice and had a delicious meal! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This tilapia is anything but dull in flavor! The creamy dill sauce tempers the bite of the Cajun and serves as an enhancement. A wonderful combination! I have to admit I did drizzle a tiny bit of garlic basting oil to ensure a moist result. It may not be entirely necessary, but if you are lucky enough to have a Wegmans grocer near you, you won't be disappointed adding this additional step to finish off a most delightful cha-cha for your tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent fish recipe. My wife loves fish but I am not a fan of it. That being said, I made this tonight for dinner. We both loved it! I prepared this exactly as written. Very light and absolutely no fishy taste. Served with fresh spinach, wild rice, and warm French bread. The dill sauce pushed this over the top. All you guys out there who have steak while your significant other has fish, trust me this recipe will change your mind about having something different. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
WOW! The combination is excellent. My family (including my children) raved! Look forward to making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sereniti24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forum70
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I don't enjoy cooking, but this dish was so easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forum70

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was delicious! A quick and simple meal that has a nice balance between spicy and cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was very good. The dill sauce was great. I think it needed a little more lemon. I didn't have fresh dill, so I used a tea of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The sauce was unbelievable, I used the leftovers to mix in tuna salad and as a topping on tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Soooo good, soooo easy! And I love the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States