Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This has become one of our favorites! I even made my own jar of cajun seasoning to have on hand specifically for this fish! I don't change anything but occasionally I add a little extra dill to the sauce just because we love the flavor. My husband and I just LOVE this recipe - I am always trying new recipes and I rarely cook the same thing - exactly the same way - twice. This is the exception - I can't count how many times I've made this exact recipe! Love it! If there were 10 stars I'd use them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Add limes instead of lemons and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! The spicy fish and the creamy sauce were the perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
excellent with dill sauce, sauce is also good as spread for wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great dish! It goes perfect with the Parmesan orzo from this site (also in my recipe box). I love it for summer time and lunch. I usually don't make the dill sauce with it just because I'm lazy and it requires too many ingredients but this fish is just as great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was great, especially the dill sauce. My husband, who doesn't like seafood very much, really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Only fair. The fish was rather mushy when baked as per directions. I prefer broiled or grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The Cajun seasoning alone was good enough for us. We cooked the tilapia on a skillet with a bit of olive oil. The dill sauce was good but I added more lemon juice and more dill because I didn't like the mayo aftertaste it had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
this sauce is excellent!! I used yogurt for the sour cream, 2 tsp of dill and about 1 1/2 tsp. lemon juice and a bit extra on the garlic. Also, pan fried the fish in a bit of butter and olive oil. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Fantastic....I also pan-fried the tilapia and followed the rest of the recipe exactly...thumbs up from the whole family. I love having another way to have a favorable tilapia dish. Thank you!!! side note.....best dill sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States