Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Both fish and the sauce were great! Heads up on the salt though... Keep it minimal. Along with Cajun it can become a bit too much... I served it with sweet and spicy green beans( recipe on this site) and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Followed recipe other than baking from frozen on a cast iron skillet and making my own cajun seasoning. Took approximately 30 minutes from frozen. My husband is not a fish fan and told me it was excellent and to make more often. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
The fish was not that spectacular but that sauce is delicious! I will definitely make the sauce again and again, my husband used the leftover sauce to dip veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Super yummy thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe was pretty good. I'm not a fish lover but have been trying to eat healthier and incorporate different nutrional foods into my diet. My husband thought Tilapia would be a good fish to try since its not that fishy! He was right, I loved the taste of this fish with the cajun seasoning. Normally I love dill but for some reason I wasn't feeling the sauce and neither was the hubby. I will definitely be making this recipe again, minus the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was a hit! I didn't have any Cajun seasoning but I did Have Emeril's 'Bayou Blast' and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Joye Puzio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Num, num, num! This is just what I was looking for. I had a taste for fish but not breaded and fried...stumbled on this and it hit the spot! So much so, that I just ate 3 filets! First, I whipped together the "Simple Cajun Seasoning" from this site (There was plenty for future dishes!) I questioned at first the combination of a dill sauce with a "cajun" dish, in fact I almost skipped it but it was so easy and I just happened to buy fresh dill yesterday so I thought, "what the heck!" It really was a nice and tasty cooling agent to the nicely spicy fish (despite the fact that I forgot the garlic powder!) The fish itself was a breeze to whip up and it was truly tasty! Pretty too! I could see using this dish when entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
good but you don't need that much dill sauce. I will half that part next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this tonight, and I thought it tasted great! The Cajun spice was a bit salty we thought, so I might use less next time. I did not add any salt at all, just the pepper and the Cajun seasoning and the lemon. Also the fish is so flaky, that you cant really "dip" it in the sauce. But the flavors were great, and it was really quick and easy to prepare and looked great on the plate! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States