Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The dill sauce is tasty and the fish ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A pretty good and quick dinner recipe. Like everyone else has said, the dill sauce makes the dish. Cool, creamy and very tasty. I used a cheaper Cajun spice and it seemed to be comprised of mainly salt. Good thing I didn't add any extra salt or pepper, just the Cajun spice. It would have been too salty to eat! In the future, I think I will mix up my own Cajun spice with a myriad of spices such as, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, cayenne pepper, salt, black pepper, paprika, etc. I had to bake the tilapia a few more minutes than stated on the recipe, but that was no problem. The ingredients for the dill sauce make quite a bit...I plan to use the rest as a spread on our lunch sandwiches tomorrow morning. One reviewer said she makes the dill sauce as a dip for veggies...a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The sauce was yummy. The fish was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Allman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Fabulous. At first I thot the 'too spicy' but when combined with the cool sour cream of the sauce...magic happens! PS: I don't use tilapia. I use Icelandic (brand) All Natural Wild Caught Cod Premium Center Cut Loins, from Sam's. I've been using these for awhile and I am really happy with them. A thicker piece of fish...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a delicious recipe and everyone enjoyed it. The dill sauce is such a compliment to the spice of the seasoning on the fish. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dodson Mogg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Selva Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is all about the sauce and earns the five stars on its own. Fix your tilapia, salmon, etc any way you please but use this sauce. I substituted Greek yogurt for the mayo and used a little more garlic powder to combat the tartness. I hosted a party after making this recipe and used the sauce just a dip, served with Ruffles or pita chips. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy combination! I added a bit of creamy horseradish to give a "kick" to the dill sauce & it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The sauce is AMAZING! Definitely needs to be warm though, in my opinion. I have made this multiple times, once I didn't have garlic powder so I used fresh garlic and it was delicious as well. :) My go-to recipe for fish, on the rare occasion that I do eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was good. I have tried other recipes for tilapia on this website that I like better. Sauce is good. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is my favorite fish recipe. Ever. The sauce it perfect! And super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States