Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy, tasty and different way to cook tilapia. The sauce is delicious. Served it to my parents when they came to visit, and they took the recipe home with them. I make the Essence Cajun seasoning from this site (more or less), so everything for this recipe is always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Love the sauce! I've used baked, fried, and grilled fish for this and no matter how the fish is prepared, the sauce works well with it. My son even asks for the sauce when I make him fish sticks that I saw on Giada's show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
One of my family's favorite recipes for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it including the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherie44

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
One of my favorites from this site is the Broiled Tilapia Parmesan; however I think I like this recipe a little better. I like a thicker piece of fish, so I used flounder and my family really enjoyed it and they didn't miss the cheese or butter that they usually except when I make the tilapia recipe mentioned above. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My favorite seafood recipe right now! The tilapia fish is so light and flavorful and the dill sauce is just the perfect compliement to this fish! I made this for my parents one evening...they raved about it and my mom demanded the recipe! It's just a fab dish with great flavor and SiMpLE to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The dill sauce is tasty and the fish ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A pretty good and quick dinner recipe. Like everyone else has said, the dill sauce makes the dish. Cool, creamy and very tasty. I used a cheaper Cajun spice and it seemed to be comprised of mainly salt. Good thing I didn't add any extra salt or pepper, just the Cajun spice. It would have been too salty to eat! In the future, I think I will mix up my own Cajun spice with a myriad of spices such as, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, cayenne pepper, salt, black pepper, paprika, etc. I had to bake the tilapia a few more minutes than stated on the recipe, but that was no problem. The ingredients for the dill sauce make quite a bit...I plan to use the rest as a spread on our lunch sandwiches tomorrow morning. One reviewer said she makes the dill sauce as a dip for veggies...a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The sauce was yummy. The fish was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States