Huckleberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Amazing muffins! Light, fluffy and buttery! My kids loved them also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great muffins. I used 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of splenda and 1/2 cup of butter. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made this recipe with fresh blueberries. At first I was concerned because the batter is REALLY thick, thicker than I have ever seen muffin batter. It literally stuck to the spoon when turned sideways. I did a few with the thick batter and then added a splash of milk to the rest to see if I could tell the difference and I couldn't. I just have to say, THESE ARE THE BEST MUFFINS EVER! I will never use another recipe. I made 24 muffins and they were gone in 2 days. My fiance was eating them 3 at a time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Because I did not have a muffin pan, I made it as a cake . It did take longer to cook, but was super good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosesplash
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I replace with whole wheat flour (the texture is so much better this way!), and I cook for 18 minutes instead of the suggested 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I got rave reviews for these muffins from all who tried them. I was using up my frozen huckleberries so my bake time was a little longer, but other than that, I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe is amazing! My husband couldn't get enough and has insisted we go out to pick more berries to freeze so I can make double batches through out the year. Followed the recipe exactly as stated and everything was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haynay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I made this for my coworkers after picking huckleberries last weekend & one gal said they were "the best muffins I have ever had". This is a recipe I will make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this recipe for a work potluck using raspberries instead of huckleberries. The were tender and lovely with a burst of tart raspberry. I followed the recipe (except for the fruit) and I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST MUFFIN I have EVER eaten!! AMAZING!! I followed the directions exactly but put in a bit more hucks, that's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pashta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States