Huckleberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SaresMama
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These were really yummy. They were really light and fluffy which was good but made it hard for them to come out of the paper while they were still warm. Once they cooled off, the paper came off easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
These muffins can easily become healthier. I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup and made one cup of the flour to be whole wheat. It still tasted great! The next time I make these I'll reduce the butter - it's on the greasy side. But I will make them again! Yum. Happy huckleberry picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Huckleberries grow wild right in my backyard so I can pick to my heart's content. This recipe really makes the berries pop. My boys want huckleberry muffins now every breakfast. I also used this same recipe to make cherry muffins with the cherries from our tree. They were great also. Blackberries are next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These are delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are delicious! We didn't have huckleberries, but blueberries tasted great. I also tried with chocolate chips instead of berries and my kids absolutely LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I'm not a baker, but this recipe was foolproof enough to turn out excellent muffins in spite of my limited skills. I used fresh-picked huckleberries from the Indian Heaven Wilderness of SW Washington. Their flavor is more intense and fuller than a blueberry - the muffins were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I got rave reviews for these muffins from all who tried them. I was using up my frozen huckleberries so my bake time was a little longer, but other than that, I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I made this for my coworkers after picking huckleberries last weekend & one gal said they were "the best muffins I have ever had". This is a recipe I will make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe is amazing! My husband couldn't get enough and has insisted we go out to pick more berries to freeze so I can make double batches through out the year. Followed the recipe exactly as stated and everything was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great muffins. I used 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of splenda and 1/2 cup of butter. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States