Huckleberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Amazing muffins! Light, fluffy and buttery! My kids loved them also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST MUFFIN I have EVER eaten!! AMAZING!! I followed the directions exactly but put in a bit more hucks, that's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pashta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great muffins. I used 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of splenda and 1/2 cup of butter. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe is amazing! My husband couldn't get enough and has insisted we go out to pick more berries to freeze so I can make double batches through out the year. Followed the recipe exactly as stated and everything was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I made this for my coworkers after picking huckleberries last weekend & one gal said they were "the best muffins I have ever had". This is a recipe I will make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I got rave reviews for these muffins from all who tried them. I was using up my frozen huckleberries so my bake time was a little longer, but other than that, I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I'm not a baker, but this recipe was foolproof enough to turn out excellent muffins in spite of my limited skills. I used fresh-picked huckleberries from the Indian Heaven Wilderness of SW Washington. Their flavor is more intense and fuller than a blueberry - the muffins were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are delicious! We didn't have huckleberries, but blueberries tasted great. I also tried with chocolate chips instead of berries and my kids absolutely LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These are delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Huckleberries grow wild right in my backyard so I can pick to my heart's content. This recipe really makes the berries pop. My boys want huckleberry muffins now every breakfast. I also used this same recipe to make cherry muffins with the cherries from our tree. They were great also. Blackberries are next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States