Huckleberry Buckle II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very sweet. Flavor is good. I can see this recipe working with nearly any berry. It can't get much easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was fabulously easy...few ingredients, easy to assemble, and a delicious warm desert with whipped cream or Cool Whip. My family liked this so much I made it two nights in a row...1st night Blackberries, 2nd night Peaches...whatever I have for frozen fruit during the winter months will go into this buckle! The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
grat with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d3rbyg1rl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Yields great results! My family really enjoyed this dish! I used a slightly smaller dish, 8 in, as it was all i had on hand at the time but it worked fine! I didn't have any issues with it bubbling over. I was a little hesitant to try this since we spent so long picking our huckleberries and I had never tired this before but it was more than worth it! It turned out great and everyone really enjoyed it! One thing that I did add was a little cinnamon to both the flour and berry parts. Overall great recipe! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssat83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I had been given a recipe very similar to this one by my husband's aunt when I got married 30 years ago. It was a staple in our house and I made it with all sorts of berries, peaches, even apples. I lost the recipe a few years ago and have been searching for it and here it is! I knew as soon as I saw boiling water on the ingredient list that this was it! One thing I do to make it a bit easier is to just layer the fruit on top of the batter, followed by the sugar and pour the water over top. Like another reviewer suggested, keep a cookie sheet under the pan, it usually bubbles over. This is one oof my favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Morehead Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. It tasted like huckleberry pancakes. I thought it would be too sweet but it wasn't. I will make again for sure. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was looking for a basic cobbler recipe to use up the wild raspberries and blackberries that grow on my property. I used a mix of berries, but didn't make any other changes to the recipe and it was amazing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a super yummy way to use up all those blackberries growing in my yard. One word of advise- the berry mixture has a tendency to bubble up out of the pan so it helps to put a baking sheet underneath to make cleanup a little easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States