Hubby's Pizza Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
getting ready to make this sure it will be yummy But just want to let you all know who don't. Be sure to wait and add the pepperoni and cheese, etc on your machine's last knead; otherwise, it will chew up the meat and other add ins to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
I loved the bread and so did my husband, the only problem was i have a 1 and half pound machine and the top caved in while baking. The flavor is great and i would recomend it to anyone. Great Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I substituted mozzarella cheese for the cheddar cheese, but overall the bread was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Great recipe, I was amazed at how the pepperoni just disintegrates into the dough, I thought the finished bread would have small chunks of meat but end result was just small flecks. Next time I will buy the spiciest pepperoni I can find (maybe even pepperettes) because once mixed with the dough the meat loses a lot of it's flavour, also would be good with a few sun dried tomato's and more garlic. I used the bread maker to the second rise and then removed the dough, divided it and it made 24 dinner rolls (let it rise again) - baked at 350 for 20 minutes, and everyone loved it. P.S. Tried this a second time with turkey pepperettes (the little individual pepperoni sticks) and did not like it as much. I cut them in 1 inch pieces and they did not disintegrate like the previous try but instead the thick skin of the pepperettes stayed in tact while the meat disolved, overall not appealing. I will stick to the regular sliced pepperoni and just get the spiciest one I can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Great recipe, I did make it slightly differently though. I didn't use a bread machine. I let the dough rise in a greased container with chopped garlic. Next I beat it down and allowed it to rise again. After allowing the dough to rise the second time I rolled it out and covered it with sliced pepperoni a little more shredded cheddar and bacon bits. I rolled it together pinched the ends and allowed it to rise in the loaf pan and then baked it at 350 degrees. I used a garlic and herb cheddar cheese it was so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
My hubby had his fishing buddies over to plan the BIG trip to Tofino. I had this bread just coming out of the oven.They loved it and ate the whole thing. Every one of the guys took the recipe home. I do mine in the machine thru the second rise, then take it out and bake it in a 9X5 pan at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. PERFECTION! Thank your hubby for us Tamara.PS I used Asiago cheese and 1t of garlic powder this time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Just made this last night...very good. One question...where did all the pepperoni's go?! Used only 12oz pepperoni, and added crushed garlic, chopped onions, banana peppers and jalepenos. Next time we'll add half the pepperoni's when the bread maker beeps. The mixer pulverized them to nothing and we would like some pepperoni chunks. Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
yummy, delicious! Family loved it. The only thing I will do different next time will be to cook it on medium setting instead of light. The bread was just a little doughy in the middle. I think then it will be worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Oh Goodness!!! Heavenly goodness, made this with vegetable lasagna tonight, we loved it!! The only thing I changed is I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. Bread came out a nice big loaf, beautiful grain & color. It cut wonderfully. The flavor was devine, couldn't believe I actually made this myself, no more box mixes for me. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This is a very unique, but extremely tasty bread! I only have a half pound bread maker, so I just left out a lot of the pepperoni (there's no way it would all fit!). I also had to add more liquid to get it to mix together and found myself really having to help the breadmaker anyways (My arms were getting tired). Here's what I did different: 1) A little extra (medium) cheddar 2) About 7 oz Hormel Turkey Pepperoni (so much less fat!) 3) Added about 3 Tbsp olive oil (yum) 4) I didn't have any plain parmasean, so I used a pepper parmasean (made by kraft) Future reccommendation: Maybe use sharp cheddar for even more flavor. Also, you may want to chop up your pepperoni into about quardters or so first, since it the breadmaker will chop it up anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States