Hubby's Pizza Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
I loved the bread and so did my husband, the only problem was i have a 1 and half pound machine and the top caved in while baking. The flavor is great and i would recomend it to anyone. Great Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I substituted mozzarella cheese for the cheddar cheese, but overall the bread was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
My hubby had his fishing buddies over to plan the BIG trip to Tofino. I had this bread just coming out of the oven.They loved it and ate the whole thing. Every one of the guys took the recipe home. I do mine in the machine thru the second rise, then take it out and bake it in a 9X5 pan at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. PERFECTION! Thank your hubby for us Tamara.PS I used Asiago cheese and 1t of garlic powder this time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Very good bread. I did substitute mozzarella for the cheddar. The pepperoni seemed to disapear once baked, but the flavor was still there. Next time I will try ham or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This is a very unique, but extremely tasty bread! I only have a half pound bread maker, so I just left out a lot of the pepperoni (there's no way it would all fit!). I also had to add more liquid to get it to mix together and found myself really having to help the breadmaker anyways (My arms were getting tired). Here's what I did different: 1) A little extra (medium) cheddar 2) About 7 oz Hormel Turkey Pepperoni (so much less fat!) 3) Added about 3 Tbsp olive oil (yum) 4) I didn't have any plain parmasean, so I used a pepper parmasean (made by kraft) Future reccommendation: Maybe use sharp cheddar for even more flavor. Also, you may want to chop up your pepperoni into about quardters or so first, since it the breadmaker will chop it up anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Oh Goodness!!! Heavenly goodness, made this with vegetable lasagna tonight, we loved it!! The only thing I changed is I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. Bread came out a nice big loaf, beautiful grain & color. It cut wonderfully. The flavor was devine, couldn't believe I actually made this myself, no more box mixes for me. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
The bread had a good flavor, but didn't quite meet the expectation I had when seeing all the ingredients. Also, the dough rose far above the top of the pan and smashed against the top of the bread machine window. If I make this again, I'll need to decrease the amount of ingred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was very good even though I only used 1/2 lb of sliced pepperoni. It had a rich flavor and texture. I served with bowls of warm marinara sauce for dipping. Mmmmmm - bread & sauce!! I'll be sure to make this for our older son when he returns from military training. He'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
yummy, delicious! Family loved it. The only thing I will do different next time will be to cook it on medium setting instead of light. The bread was just a little doughy in the middle. I think then it will be worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Made this as a first attempt in my new ABM. Will probably only use 1/2 the pepperoni next time. Was a bit greasy/gummy, but that could have been me messing up the setting slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States