How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was great but instead of whipping cream. I used cool whip and some homage butter milk (cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very Nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was absolutely the BEST ice cream I have ever made. (Chef John never lets me down.) I love the simple and few ingredients needed. It tasted just like the ice cream I remember eating as a child from the little ice cream stand in my hometown. Will have to make a double batch tomorrow, this didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Its the only ice cream recipe I use. It's simple and yummy. Also, it's a great base recipe in that you can add whatever flavoring you want. Today I made this and then divided the milk mixture into separate containers, then I flavored each container differently (root beer, peppermint and vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
this one does not work for the good ol' fashioned ice cream maker. The wooden kind with the motor on top. I've had this thing running for 2 hours now and it's just slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was great. Easy recipe, no raw eggs. This was our first time ever making ice cream. We followed the directions exactly, including leaving the stuff to chill overnight. Some of the best vanilla ice cream I've ever had. I can't wait to try it again with some other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious simplicity! I was skeptical of the sparse list of ingredients, but I shouldn't have been! This ice cream is incredible! Everyone agrees... better than any other homemade recipe we've tried, and way WAY better than store bought! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Awesome vanilla .. I now add different things like crushed Oreos chocolate chip or fruits for different favors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZaynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I give it five stars, though I make one really major change. I don't have the patience to wait overnight! You can use one can of sweetened condensed milk that's been chilled and you don't have to wait at all! Put any flavor in it you want. My personal favorite is lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I think this is probably the BEST ice cream recipe ever! It's so easy to change the amounts of whipping cream and milk (I made it the 1st time as Chef John instructed). I liked more cream then milk and then I decided to add eggs to make it more creamy and rich. It was perfect! This is my new base recipe for making ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States