How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jeff Mortimer
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
fantastic! I didn't strain it as I like a few volcanic rocks in my lava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Mortimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I wonder if it'll make a difference if I cook it right after fermenting without straining first? Seems easier to strain after. Anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by looopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Thanks for this ! A lot of fun to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is absolutely fantastic! I made it exactly as written with one exception. I had to use green serrano peppers because I could not find the red serranos. It has a very fresh hot sauce taste. Perfect with tacos! Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this sauce I didn't get a lot of bubbles after 5 days so I don't know if it's good, seems to be to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I wonder how would it taste if you skipped the cooking step. It would be full of beneficial bacteria which is very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used the honey like he mentioned, and a little more garlic than the recipe called for, both excellent choices. But... I also made a batch and used pineapple juice instead of vinegar... OMG! WHAT A GAME CHANGER! I've had people offer to pay the cost ANN pay for my time to make it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is really close to what I came up with. I might use slightly less vinegar, and a add a bit of starter made with brewer's yeast to kick start fermentation. However, either way, I can't go back to the store bought Sriracha any more as the homemade really is that much better. I try to make bigger batches and then water bath it into smaller jars to give to friends. Also freezes well if you go for that 10-15lb batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azorean Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I grow my own peppers and receive peppers from friends so I plan to make a lot. It is great!, Maybe I could sell some to Tania :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

How to Make Homemade Ketchup

See how to make your own ketchup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States